About Us

About Us

CLG Baile Buadáin Naomh Éanna
Ballyboden St. Endas GAA, Camogie and Ladies Football Club

1969 from the merger of Ballyboden Wanderers (1910) and Rathfarnham St. Endas (1966)

Firhouse Road, Dublin

Ballyboden, Rathfarnham, Knocklyon, Ballycullen, Ballyroan, Firhouse

Famous Players:
Football - Michael Darragh Macauley, Conal Keaney, Colin Moran, Declan O’Mahony, Darragh Nelson, Ciaran Maher, Brian Stynes, Paul Bealin, Jim Stynes, Sean Doherty as well as Armagh’s Enda McNulty

Hurling – David Sweeney, Conal Keaney, Stephen Hiney, Shane Durkin, Simon Lambert, Simon Daly, Darragh Spain, Stephen Perkins, David Curtin, Gary Maguire, Emmet Carroll, Paul Ryan, Conor McCormack, Niall MacMorrow

Camogie – Irene Kirwan, Siobhan O'Dwyer, Sinead nic Niallaigh, Ciara Lucey, Fiona Ní Chorcoráin, Elaine Hickey, Eimear Ring, Síle Nic Coitir, Anne Griffin, Emer Lucey, Fiona Ní Shúilleabháin

Ladies Football – Martina Farrell (captain of Dublin team that won the Leinster Final for the first time 2002), Orla Smith, Gemma Fay, Louise Kelly, Sorcha Timmins, Karen Hopkins, Fiona Ní Chorcoráin, Natalia Hyland, Noelle Comyn, Rachel Ruddy, Aisling Farrelly, Joanne O'Sullivan, Grainne O'Malley, Ciara Ruddy

Other Sports: Paul McGinley, Pádraig Harrington, Girvan Dempsey, Eric Millar

Club fields in 70 teams in football, hurling, camogie and ladies football including 2 senior hurling, 2 senior camogie, 2 senior ladies football and 1 senior football.

Honours won:
Adult Football: 1 All-Ireland Club Senior Football Championship, 3 Senior Football Championships, 3 Senior Football Division 1 Leagues

Adult Hurling:  5 Senior Hurling Championships, 3 Senior Hurling Division 1 Leagues

Adult Ladies Football: 2 All-Ireland Club Senior Ladies Football Championships, 6 Leinster Senior Ladies football club Championships, 9 Senior Ladies Football Championships

Adult Camogie: 1 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship, 10 Senior Camogie Championships

All-Ireland Féile titles in all four sports plus a large number of juvenile titles (listed in our Roll of Honour Section)


Clubhouse on Firhouse Road with Members Lounge, Function Hall, Dressing rooms etc.

Playing Fields
Pairc Uí Mhurchú; Cherryfield (3); Knocklyon Park, Ballycullen (2); Oldcourt (2); Elkwood; Hermitage (2); Sancta Maria (3). The club through the generosity of local schools enjoys the use of playing pitches at Firhouse Community College, Scoil Treasa, Coláiste Éanna and St. Colmcille’s Community School, Knocklyon.

The club purchased 15 acres from the Order of Mercy in Ballyroan in 2001 for €2.54m. The club has provided three playing pitches - one an all-weather floodlit facility and another a synthetic pitch, four dressing rooms and a new skills wall at the complex.

In September 2001, former Armagh footballer and All-Ireland medal winner Enda McNulty a graduate in Psychology from QUB and in Sports Science from the University of Ulster took up a position as Coaching Director at the club. The work Enda began is being continued by Director of Coaching Brian O’Regan and Games Promotion Officer Paul McLoughlin. All work intensively with local schools as well as supporting the club’s own mentors and players.

Summer Camps
Up to 1,000 children attend the club’s six weeks Summer Camps programme run by Brian O'Regan and Paul McLoughlin which is the largest club-based summer camp in the country.